Programs by Campus


Pathology and Laboratory Medicine



John N. Eble*

Graduate Faculty

(An asterisk [*] denotes membership in the University Graduate School faculty with the endorsement to direct doctoral disser­tations.)

Distinguished Professor and Chancellor’s Professor

Bernardino Ghetti* (Medical and Molecular Genetics, Neurobi­ology, Psychiatry)

Nordschow Professor of Laboratory Medicine

John N. Eble*

Clyde Culbertson Professor of Pathology

Thomas E. Davis, Jr.*

James Warren Smith Professor of Clinical Microbiology

Stephen D. Allen*

Lawrence M. Roth Professor of Pathology

Thomas M. Ulbright

Centennial Professor of Pathology

David J. Grignon*


Stephen D. Allen*, Merrill D. Benson*, Liang Cheng*, Oscar W. Cummings, Thomas E. Davis Jr.*, John N. Eble*, Kenneth Fife* (Microbiology and Immunology, Medicine), Roy Geib* (Micro­biology and Immunology), Richard Gregory* (Oral Microbiol­ogy), David J. Grignon*, Dean Hawley*, Meredith Hull, Richard Kohler (Medicine), Chao-Hung Lee*, Diane Leland*, Helen E.B. Michael*, Bernadette F. Rodak, Lawrence Roth* (Emeritus), Kenneth W. Ryder*, Daniel S. Smith, James Smith* (Emeritus), Thomas M. Ulbright

Associate Professors

Sunil Badve*, John Baenziger, William N. Crabtree, Harvey M. Cramer*, Magdalena B. Czader*, Taihung Duong*, Robert Emerson, Eyas M. Hattab*, Raymond Lloyd Konger*, Linda Marler, Jill R. Murrell*, Carrie L. Phillips*, Romil Saxena, Ruben G. Vidal*

Assistant Professors

Jey-Hsin Chen, Rong Fan, Muhammad Idrees, Mehdi Nassiri, Kathryn Rizzo, Xiaoyan Wang

Graduate Advisor

Professor Diane Leland*, Clarian Pathology Laboratory Building, Room 6027F, (317) 491-6646.

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.