Programs by Campus


Social Informatics


Steering Committee Members

Dr. Alice Robbin (School of Library & Information Science), Dr. Alan Dennis (Kelley School of Business), Dr. Harmeet Sawhney (Department of Telecommunications), and Dr. Kalpana Shankar (School of Informatics).

Core Faculty

(An asterisk [*] denotes membership in the University Graduate School faculty with the endorsement to direct doctoral disser­tations.)


Katy Börner* (School of Library and Information Science), Blaise Cronin* (School of Library and Information Science), Alan Dennis* (Kelley School of Business), Thomas Duffy* (School of Education), Jeffrey Hart* (Political Science), Susan Herring* (School of Library and Information Science), Anne Massey* (Kelley School of Business), Christine Ogan* (Emerita, School of Journalism, School of Informatics), Harmeet Sawhney* (Tele­communications)

Associate Professors

Erik Bucy* (Telecommunications), Alice Robbin* (School of Library and Information Science), Howard Rosenbaum* (School of Library and Information Science)

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.