Departments & Programs


On July 1, 2014, the School of Journalism joined the College of Arts and Sciences becoming the Department of Journalism. On July 1, 2015, the Department of Journalism merges with the Department of Telecommunications and the Film and Media Studies faculty from the Department of Communication and Culture to form The Media School. The Media School will offer a fully revised B.A.J. that is available to new and continuing undergraduate students interested in pursuing their studies in the fields of journalism and public relations.