Departments & Programs

Russian and East European Institute

  • Padraic Kenney
  • Michael Alexeev (Economics)
  • David Audretsch (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • Joëlle Bahloul (Anthropology, Jewish Studies)
  • William Bianco (Political Science)
  • Jack Bielasiak (Political Science)
  • Maria Bucur (History)
  • Daniel Cole (Maurer School of Law)
  • Aurelian Craiutu (Political Science)
  • Devin DeWeese (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Benoit Eklof (History)
  • William Fierman (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Steven Franks (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Jeffrey C. Isaac (Political Science)
  • Bill Johnston (Second Language Studies)
  • Michael Kaganovich (Economics)
  • Padraic Kenney (History)
  • Dov-Ber Kerler (Jewish Studies)
  • Robert Kravchuk (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • Hiroaki Kuromiya (History)
  • Vincent Liotta (Jacobs School of Music)
  • Terrence Mason (School of Education)
  • Bryan McCormick (School of Public Health)
  • John Mikesell (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • Maureen Anne Pirog (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • William Pridemore (Criminal Justice)
  • Toivo Raun (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Steven Raymer (School of Journalism)
  • Jean C. Robinson (Political Science)
  • Mark Roseman (History, Jewish Studies)
  • Alvin Rosenfeld (English, Jewish Studies)
  • Anya Peterson Royce (Anthropology)
  • M. Nazif Shahrani (Anthropology, Central Eurasian Studies, Near Eastern Languages and Cultures)
  • Frances Trix (Anthropology)
  • Russell Valentino (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Roman Zlotin (Geography)
Associate Professors
  • Christopher Atwood (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Sarah Bassett (Fine Arts)
  • George Fowler (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Halina Goldberg (Jacobs School of Music)
  • Lynn Hooker (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Christina Illias (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Owen V. Johnson (School of Journalism)
  • Fredericka Kaestle (Folklore and Ethnomusicology)
  • Vicky Meretsky (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • Martha Nyikos (School of Education)
  • Phillip Parnell (Criminal Justice)
  • Sarah Phillips (Anthropology)
  • Ron Sela (Central Eurasian Studies)
  • Regina Smyth (Political Science)
  • Dina Spechler (Political Science)
  • Timothy Waters (Maurer School of Law)
Assistant Professors
  • Denvil Duncan (School of Public and Environmental Affairs)
  • Jacob Emery (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Hans Ibold (School of Journalism)
  • Volodymyr Lugovskvy (Economics)
  • Joshua Malitsky (Communication and Culture)
  • Patrick Michelson (Religious Studies)
  • Scott Shackelford (Kelley School of Business)
  • Maria Shardakova (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Sara Stefani (Slavic Languages and Literatures)
Academic Advising
  • Jennifer Ashcraft, Memorial Hall East 120, (812) 855-4538