Departments & Programs



The Department of Physics (PHYS) offers programs leading to the B.A. degree and the B.S. degree and a wide variety of courses for non–physics majors. Courses offered by the department are listed in three categories: courses for non–science majors, courses for science majors, and courses for physics majors.

Majors, Minors, and Programs

Contact Information

Department of Physics
Indiana University
Swain Hall West, Room 117
Bloomington, IN 47405

(812) 855-1247
gradphys [at] indiana [dot] edu