About IU Southeast

Indiana University Southeast, a regional campus of Indiana University, is a four-year, public, comprehensive university located in New Albany, Indiana, just across the Ohio River from Louisville, Kentucky.


Founded in 1941, it provides high-quality educational programs and services that promote student learning and prepare students for productive citizenship in a diverse society, and that contribute to the intellectual, cultural, and economic development of our region.


IU Southeast draws students primarily from 11 counties in its Southern Indiana service area, as well as from seven counties in the Louisville metro area of Kentucky, who qualify for in-state tuition. The university boasts more than 35,000 alumni, most of whom continue to live and put their degrees to work throughout the region.

Academic Bulletins

Request Information

Not a student yet? Complete the Request for Information form and someone from the Admissions office will contact you with more information.

Request More Information Today!