Indiana University Southeast began in 1941 as the Falls Cities Area Center in Jeffersonville. Indiana University Southeast became the official name in 1968, the same year that the campus began offering degrees. Because of projected enrollment growth, a new campus was constructed in New Albany, and the move from Jeffersonville took place in 1973. Floyd I. McMurray served as director from 1941 to 1956. Byron F. Laird held that post from 1956 to 1965. Edwin W. Crooks, who became the first chancellor in 1968, led the campus from 1966 until 1985. Leon Rand took office in 1986. F. C. Richardson served from 1996 until 2002. Sandra Patterson-Randles was installed as the chancellor in 2002 and retired in 2013.  Barbara A. Bichelmeyer is currently serving as Interim Chancellor.  The campus today has more than 24,000 alumni.

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.