Special Opportunities

Traveling Scholar Program

This program enables Indiana University doctoral-level students to take advantage of special resources available at other Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA) institutions that do not exist at Indiana University. Students in the program register and pay fees at Indiana University but attend one or more of the participating institutions, each for no more than two semesters or three quarters. To find eligibility requirements, program details, and online application information, please visit the BTAA Traveling Scholar Website.  For further information about the BTAA Traveling Scholar Program at Indiana University, contact Assistant Dean Jeff Rutherford, the University Graduate School, Wells Library E546 (812-855-4010; jruther@iu.edu).

The member institutions of the Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA) are the University of Chicago, the University of Illinois at Urbana-Cham­paign, Indiana University, the University of Iowa, the Univer­sity of Michigan, Michigan State University, the University of Minnesota, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Northwestern University, Ohio State University, Pennsylvania State University, Purdue University, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey, and the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.