Administrative Leadership at IU South Bend

Susan Elrod, PhD

  • Elizabeth Paice, MPA, MA, Chief of Staff
  • Steve Bruce, MA, Executive Director of Athletics and Activities; and Head Women's Basketball Coach
  • Laura Harlow, MS, Director of Institutional Equity and Inclusive Excellence
  • Deborah Schmitt, MA, Director of Human Resources
  • Nick Ray, BS, Chief Information Officer

Jill Pearon, DMA

Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Raman Adaikkalavan, PhD, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management 
  • Linda Chen, PhD, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Lee Kahan, PhD, Special Associate Vice Chancellor for Advising and Retention
  • Tammy Harwood, PHR, Academic and Faculty Affairs Specialist
  • Jesús Garcia-Martinez, PhD, Dean, Vera Z. Dwyer College of Health Sciences
  • Doug McMillen, PhD, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; and Acting Dean, Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts
  • Otrude Moyo, PhD, Director, Master of Social Work Program
  • Bhavik Pathak, PhD, Interim Dean, Judd Leighton School of Business and Economics
  • Hope Smith Davis, EdD, Dean, School of Education
  • Susan Thomas, MLS, MPA, Dean, Library Services, Franklin D. Schurz Library
  • Rick Dennie, Interim Director, Titan Success Center
  • Ginny Heidemann, EdD, Director, Academic Centers for Excellence
  • Cyndi Lang, CISSP, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • Sally Norton, ID, INSDS, Registrar
  • Constance O. Peterson-Miller, MLS, Director, Admissions and International Student Services.

Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Diversity
  • Kevin Griffith, PsyD, Associate Vice Chancellor Student Affairs and Diversity; Executive Director, Student Counseling Center
  • Kimberly Moore, BGS, Director, Career Services
  • Derrick Patty, MSW, Learning Disabilities Specialist, Accessible Educational Services
  • Savanna Hebert-Annis, MLS, Assistant Director, Veteran's Services
Interim Dean of Students
  • Laura Harlow, MS, Director of Institutional Equity and Inclusive Excellence; Interim Dean of Students
  • Scott Strittmatter, BAA, Director, Housing and Student Life

Andy Williams, MBA

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance
  • Andrew Harlow, MAcc, Director of Accounting Services
  • Aaron Hoover, Director of Facilities 
  • Lars Schlereth, PhD, Director of Fiscal Affairs

Rob DeCleene, BS

Vice Chancellor for University Relations and Advancement
  • Moira Dyczko, BA, Director, Alumni Relations and Campus Ceremonies
  • Dina S. Harris, MEd, Director, Advancement
  • Dana Rassas JoJo, MPA, MA, Major Gifts Officer
  • TBD, Director, Communications and Marketing
  • Eileen Villanueva, MA, Director, Special Events
  • Sheila Sieradzki, BS, Director, Elkhart Partnerships

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

2023-2024 Campus Bulletin
2022-2023 Campus Bulletin
2021-2022 Campus Bulletin
2020-2021 Campus Bulletin
2019-2020 Campus Bulletin
2018-2019 Campus Bulletin
2017-2018 Campus Bulletin
2016-2017 Campus Bulletin
2015-2016 Campus Bulletin
2014-2015 Campus Bulletin

Please be aware that the PDF is formatted from the webpages; some pages may be out of order.