Administrative Leadership at IU South Bend


Susan Elrod, PhD

  • Susan Elrod, Ph.D., Chancellor
  • Kenneth W. Baierl, Jr., M.L.S., Chief of Staff; Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Steve Bruce, M.A., Executive Director of Athletics and Activities; and Head Women's Basketball Coach
  • Laura Harlow, M.S., Director of Institutional Equity and Inclusive Excellence
  • Monica Porter, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement and Success

  • Linda Chen, Ph,D., Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Douglas McMillen, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Cathy Buckman, M.S., Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Michelle Rosemond, Ph.D., Executive Director, Retention Initiatives and Campuswide Advising
  • Marvin V. Curtis, Ed.D., Dean, Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts
  • Richard (Rick) Kolbe , Ph.D., Dean, Judd Leighton School of Business and Economics
  • Hope Smith Davis, Ed.D., Dean, School of Education
  • Thomas Fisher, Ph.D., Dean, Vera Z. Dwyer College of Health Sciences
  • Brenda Phillips, Ph.D., Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Vicki Bloom, M.S.L.S., Dean, Library Services, Franklin D. Schurz Library
  • Carol Massat, Ph.D., Director, Master of Social Work Program

  • Ginny Heidemann, Ed.D., Director, Academic Centers for Excellence
  • Kimberly Moore, B.G.S., Associate Director, Career Services
  • Constance O. Peterson-Miller, M.L.S., Director, Admissions and International Student Services.
  • Lorie Williams, M.B.A., Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • Scott Strittmatter, B.A.A., Director, Housing and Student Life
  • Keith Dawson, M.B.A., Registrar
Office of Student Advocacy and Engagement
  • Kevin Griffith, Psy.D., Executive Director, Student Advocacy and Community Engagement; Director, Student Counseling Center
  • Anne Drake, M.S.W., L.S.W., Director, Disability Support
  • Director, Student Conduct
  • Veteran Counselor and Program Director

  • Philip Iapalucci, Jr., M.B.A., Vice Chancellor, Administration and Finance
  • Kurt Matz, M.P.A., Director, Safety and Security
  • Linda S. Lucas, B.S., Bursar
  • Kathleen Pizaña, M.B.A., Director, Fiscal Affairs
  • Michael A. Prater, B.S., Director, Facilities Management
  • Deborah Schmitt, M.A., Director of Human Resources and Career Services


Nick Ray

  • Nick Ray, B.S., Chief Information Officer
  • Michael F. Fletcher, Director, Endpoint System Management Team and Hardware Support Services
  • Phillip M. Mikulak, B.A., B.S., Executive Director


  • Stephen Sturman, B.S., Vice Chancellor, University Advancement
  • Dyczko, Moira, B.A., Director, Alumni Relations and Campus Ceremonies
  • Dina S. Harris, M.Ed, Director, Development
  • Molly Sullivan, B.S., Major Gift Officer

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

2017-2018 Campus Bulletin
2016-2017 Campus Bulletin
2015-2016 Campus Bulletin
2014-2015 Campus Bulletin

Please be aware that the PDF is formatted from the webpages; some pages may be out of order.