Previous IU South Bend Campus Bulletins

Students are ordinarily subject to the curricular requirements outlined in the Bulletin in effect at the start of their current degree. See below for links to previous Bulletins (bulletins prior to 2013-2014 are in PDF format only).

Contact Us

If you are seeking further information regarding specific programs, please contact individual departments.

For problems accessing information on this website, please contact Teresa Sheppard.

Indiana University

IU Bloomington Sample GatesIntroduction to Indiana University

When you become a student at Indiana University, you join an academic community internationally known for the excellence and diversity of its programs. With 1,189 degree programs, the university attracts students from all 50 states and around the world. The full-time faculty numbers more than 5,000 and includes members of many academic societies such as the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the American Philosophical Society, and the National Academcy of Sciences.

Indiana University was founded at Bloomington in 1820 and is one of the oldest and largest institutions of higher education in the Midwest. It serves nearly 120,000 students on eight campuses. The residental campus at Bloomington and the urban center at Indianapolis form the core of the university. Campuses in Gary, Fort Wayne, Kokomo, New Albany, Richomd, and South Bend join Bloominton and Indianapolis in bringing an education of high quality within reach of all of Indiana's citizens.

Indiana University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission, (312) 263-0456, and a member of the North Central Association.

Indiana University Campuses

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version. Please be aware that the PDF is formated from the webpages; some pages may be out of order.