Schools, Departments & Programs


On July 1, 2014, the School of Journalism joined the College of Arts and Sciences becoming the Department of Journalism. On July 1, 2015, the Department of Journalism joined with Film and Media Studies faculty from the Department of Communication and Culture and the faculty in the Department of Telecommunications to form the faculty of the The Media School in the College of Arts and Sciences. Continuing students have a number of options: