Programs by Campus


Landscape Studies



Graduate Minor Director

Daniel C. Knudsen* (Geography)

Departmental E-mail

Departmental URL

(Please note that when conferring University Graduate School degrees, minors, certificates, and sub-plans, The University Graduate School’s staff use those requirements contained only in The University Graduate School Bulletin. Requirements may or may not be reflected identically in departmental URL’s.)

Graduate Faculty

(An asterisk [*] denotes membership in the University Graduate School faculty with the endorsement to direct doctoral disser­tations.)


Michelle Facos* (History of Art), Daniel Knudsen* (Geography), Edward Linenthal* (History)

Associate Professors

Laurel Cornell* (Sociology), Owen Dwyer III (Geogreaphy, IUPUI), Stephanie Kane* (Criminal Justice), Vicky Meretsky* (Applied Ecology, Public and Environmental Affairs), Phaedra Pezzullo* (Communication and Culture); Eric Sandweiss* (Carmony Chair, History), Reyes Vila-Belda* (Spanish and Portuguese)

Associate Professor Emeritus

Charles Greer* (Geography)

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.