About IU Southeast


Indiana University Southeast is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission located at 30 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 2400, Chicago, IL 60602-2504. Phone: (800) 621-7440.

Accreditation Planning Committee


  • Nicholas Anderson, Student
  • Brett Blevins, Student
  • Courtney Block, Assistant Librarian
  • Donna Dahlgren, Dean of Student Success and Persistence
  • Uric Dugrene, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Cassy Goodbridge, Student
  • Steven Krolak, Academic Information Officer
  • Jay McTyier, Registrar
  • Robin Morgan, Director Institute for Learning and Teaching Excellence
  • Ryan Norwood, Director Student Success Center
  • Jeff Perry, Associate Professor of English
  • Christopher Proctor, Assistant Librarian, Coordinator of Access Services, and Accreditation Project Manager
  • Kirk Randolph, Manger Ogle Center
  • Marty Rosen, Director of Library Services
  • Kelly Ryan, Dean of School of Social Sciences
  • Ron Severtis, Director of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Anna Soto, Student
  • Sara Jewel Spalding, Assessment and Research Specialist
  • Amanda Stonecipher, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Dana Wavle, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance and Chief of Staff
  • Jeremy wells, Associate Professor of English

The committee is charged with preparation for the next accreditation review, which will occur September 9-10, 2019.


IU Southeast has chosen the Open Pathway option for accreditation review. The next full review and visit will occur September 9-10, 2019.

For additional details regarding the timeline, see the HLC Open Pathway Transition Map.


Professional Accreditation

Specific programs are accredited by the following organizations:

AACSB—The International Association for Management Education
600 Emerson Road, Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63141-6762
(314) 872-8481

American Chemical Society
1155 Sixteenth Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20036
(202) 872-4589

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
655 K Street NW, Suite 750
Washington, D.C. 20001
(202) 887-6791

Indiana Professional Standards Board
101 West Ohio Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-9010

Indiana State Board of Nursing
Bureau of Health Professions
402 W. Washington Street, Room 041
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2960

National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education
2010 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Suite 500
Washington, D.C. 20036-1023
(202) 466-7496

Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology
111 Market Place, Suite 1050
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 347-7700

Academic Bulletins

Request Information

Not a student yet? Complete the Request for Information form and someone from the Admissions office will contact you with more information.

Request More Information Today!