School of Business

Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS ) Scholarship
One Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) Scholarship is awarded to a current BGS member or a student who will be invited to become a member during the academic year and will be a degree-seeking student in the School of Business at IU Kokomo. The scholarship is contingent upon acceptance of the membership invitation.

Business and Economics Accounting Scholarship Excellence Award
The Business and Economics Accounting Excellence Scholarship at IU Kokomo is designed to recognize excellence and superior academic performance. The Accounting Excellence Award is normally a $500 scholarship, awarded in both the fall and spring semesters based on several factors. Financial need is not a factor.

Bucheri, McCarty & Metz Scholarships
One Bucheri, McCarty, & Metz Scholarship is awarded to a senior with a business concentration or an M.B.A. student taking a minimum of six credit hours. Recipient must be a resident of Howard County.

Business and Economics General Undergraduate Scholarship
The Business and Economics General Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding junior or senior with a concentration in finance and economics, management, or marketing and international business. Overall G.P.A. must be 3.0 with a 3.5 in business and economics courses. The recipient is carefully selected on the basis of his/her academic achievements, co-curricular activities and recommendations.

Fingleton Scholarship
The Fingleton Scholarship, established by Richard Fingleton, is awarded to an individual having strong academic performance in accounting and business. Service activity is also a major consideration. Preference is given to those with service to the accounting program, e.g., Accounting Council and VITA.

Outstanding Accounting Student Scholarship
The Outstanding Accounting Student Scholarship established by Professor Emerita Marilyn Kintzele is designed to recognize excellence and superior academic performance. This $750 scholarship is awarded twice a year, in both the fall and spring semesters.

Patricia Pencek Endowed Scholarship
The Pencek Endowed Scholarship established by the Realtor Association of Central Indiana (RACI) in honor of Patricia Pencek is awarded to a junior or senior business major enrolled at IU Kokomo. Applicants must have a record of academic excellence as demonstrated by a minimum G.P.A. of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale and a resident of Howard County or contiguous counties (Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Grant, Miami, and Tipton).

Sita C. and C. L. Amba-Rao Service Award
The Amba-Rao Service Award donated by Professor Emerita Sita Amba-Rao is given annually to a student in management. Recipient must be junior standing with a record of academic excellence as demonstrated by a cumulative G.P.A. of at least 3.2 on a 4.0 scale. Students should demonstrate managerial and leadership potential through participation in campus and community organizations.

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.