Programs by Campus


Latino Studies


Graduate Minor Director

John Nieto-Phillips* (History)

Graduate Faculty

(An asterisk [*] denotes membership in the University Graduate School faculty with the endorsement to direct doctoral disser­tations.)


Richard Bauman* (Emeritus, Anthropology, Folklore), Luis Fuentes-Rohwer (Law), Jeffrey L. Gould* (History), Peter Guardino* (History), John McDowell* (Folklore and Ethnomusicology), Christiana Ochoa ( Law), Iris Rosa (African American and African Diaspora Studies), Alberto Torchinsky* (Mathematics), Vasti Torres* (Educational Leadership and Policy Studies)
Associate Professors

Raquel T. Anderson* (Speech and Hearing Sciences), J. César Félix-Brasdefer* (Spanish and Portuguese), Deborah N. Cohn* (Spanish & Portuguese), Arlene J. Díaz* (History), Manuel Díaz-Campos* (Spanish & Portuguese), Lessie Jo Frazier*, Vivian Nun Halloran* (American Studies and English), Bradley Levinson* (Educational Leadership and Policy Studies), Rebecca Martínez* (Counseling and Educational Psychology), Alejandro Mejías-López* (Span­ish & Portuguese), John Nieto-Phillips* (History), Fabio Rojas (Sociology), Daniel Suslak* (Anthropology)

Assistant Professors

Anke Birkenmaier* (Spanish & Portuguese), Serafin Coronel-Molina* (Education), Javier León (Folklore and Ethnomu­sicology), Sylvia Martínez (Educational Leadership and Policy Studies), Eden Medina* (School of Informatics), Alberto Varon* (English)

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.