Previous IU South Bend Campus Bulletins

Students are ordinarily subject to the curricular requirements outlined in the Bulletin in effect at the start of their current degree. See below for links to previous Bulletins (bulletins prior to 2013-2014 are in PDF format only)

Contact Us

If you are seeking further information regarding specific programs, please contact individual departments.

For problems accessing information on this website, please contact Teresa Sheppard.


Pictured | Presley Gee | Radiography | North Liberty, Indiana (hometown)
Club affiliation | Honors Program


Higher Learning CommissionIU South Bend is accredited for its undergraduate and graduate programs by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association (NCA), 230 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, Illinois 60604, (800) 621-7440.

The Higher Learning Commission is a voluntary certification agency made up of member institutions in 19 states. Its credentials are accepted on an equal basis by similar agencies in other parts of the United States and in foreign countries.

The following academic programs are additionally accredited by national agencies and organizations pertinent to their respective disciplines:

Judd Leighton School of Business and Economics

The Judd Leighton School of Busines and Economics is accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, 777 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Suite 750, Tampa, Florida 33602-5730, (813) 769-6500.

School of Education

The School of Education is accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE), 2010 Massachusetts Avenue N.W., Suite 500, Washington, D.C. 20036-1018, (202) 466-7496. The Indiana Department of Education has approved all IU South Bend teacher education programs. The next accreditation visit will be in fall 2019 through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP).

The Counseling and Human Services programs are accredited by the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP). 1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 510. Alexander, VA 22314 (704) 535 5990.

Additionally, many programs in the School of Education have been nationally recognized by Specialized Professional Associations (SPA). SPAs are national organizations of teachers, professional education faculty, and/or other school professionals. The School of Education has received national recognition from the following national organizations:

  • Educational Leadership: Educational Leadership Constituent Councel (ELCC)
  • Elementary Education: Association for Childhood Education International (ACEI)
  • ScienceMaster's: National Science Teacher Asociation (NSTA)
  • Secondar EducationScience Education: National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
  • Secondary English/Language Arts: National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
  • Secondary Social tudies: National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)
  • Special Education-Master's Initial: Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
  • Special Education: Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
  • Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages: Teacher of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

Vera Z. Dwyer College of Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene Program | The IU South Bend Dental Hygiene program is accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA), 211 E. Chicago Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60611-2678, (312) 440-2500.

School of Nursing | The baccalaureate and master’s programs at Indiana University South Bend are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, One Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 530, Washington, DC, 20036, (202) 887-6791. The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, a national agency for the accreditation of baccalaureate and graduate-degree nursing education programs, accredited Indiana University South Bend, School of Nursing through 2020 for the undergraduate program and February 25, 2025 for the graduate program.

The baccalaureate nursing program at Indiana University South Bend is accredited by the Indiana State Board of Nursing, 402 W. Washington Street, Room W072, Indianapolis, IN, 46204, (317) 234-2043.

Radiography Program | The Radiography Program is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), 20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850, Chicago, Illinois 60606-3182, (312) 704-5300.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry | The Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry is accredited by the American Chemical Society (ACS), 1155 Sixteenth Street N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-4800, (800) 227-5558.

Master of Public Affairs | The Master of Public Affairs is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA), 1029 Vermont Avenue N.W., Suite 1100, Washington, D.C. 20005, (202) 628-8965.

School of Social Work

The School of Social Work and the Master of Social Work are accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE), 1701 Duke Street, Suite 200, Alexandria, Virginia 22314, (703) 683-8080.

Photo credit | Teresa Sheppard

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

2018-2019 Campus Bulletin
2017-2018 Campus Bulletin
2016-2017 Campus Bulletin
2015-2016 Campus Bulletin
2014-2015 Campus Bulletin

Please be aware that the PDF is formatted from the webpages; some pages may be out of order.