IU Bulletins HomeSoutheast Campus
Indiana University
Search Master of Science in Strategic Finance 2002-2004 Online Bulletin

Request Master of Science in Strategic Finance 2002-2004 Application Packet

Master of Science in Strategic Finance 2002-2004 Online Bulletin Table of Contents

IU Southeast
Master of Science
in Strategic Finance
Academic Bulletin

School of Business 
IU Southeast 
Hillside Hall 117 
4201 Grant Line Road 
New Albany, IN 47150 
Local (812) 941-2364 
Fax (812) 941-2581 
Contact Business Office 

Master of Science in Strategic Finance

About the Program

About the Program

Indiana University Southeast provides a Master of Science in Strategic Finance (M.S.F.) degree program for students interested in continuing their postgraduate education in the field of accounting and financial analysis. The program addresses issues that are of significance to accounting and corporate finance professionals. This contemporary program is uniquely designed to benefit those seeking careers in public accounting, and for finance and accounting professionals seeking careers in the private sector. For example, the M.S.F. prepares public accountants and corporate finance specialists by requiring coursework in corporate finance, information technology, project management, taxes, business analysis and valuation, accounting, and business strategy. Through the elective phase, students have the opportunity to pursue traditional accounting courses, and course work in other areas that will enhance their professional preparation. The program allows public accounting professionals and corporate finance specialists to receive preparation in financial analysis, financial planning, financial reporting, strategic consulting, and systems consulting.

Indiana University Southeast, a campus of Indiana University founded in 1941, has grown in physical size and prominence over the past 50 years. Today, the main campus occupies 180 acres of rolling land in scenic southern Indiana, 10 minutes from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, which has a population approaching a million people.

Return to Top


The IU Southeast School of Business provides a high quality, ethically founded graduate program with a professional orientation designed to serve the citizens and institutions of the region. We encourage and support continuous development by teacher-scholars in building and sharing expertise. We continually strive to provide premier business and economics educational opportunities in a regional campus environment.

We will accomplish our mission by:

  1. Providing a supportive learning environment and service-oriented atmosphere that enable students and organizations to achieve their potential.
  2. Providing superior professional business and economics education to traditional and nontraditional students and organizations by offering high-quality and fully accredited undergraduate and graduate degree programs.
  3. Continuously enhancing instructional effectiveness and faculty's intellectual capital.
  4. Contributing to the advancement of knowledge through applied research and other scholarly activity.
  5. Enriching the community through professional activities and service.
  6. Offering management development programs that meet the needs of organizations in the community.
Return to Top


IU Southeast business programs are accredited by AACSB International — The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. AACSB is the premier accrediting agency for degree programs in business administration, accounting, and finance.

Accreditation is based on the quality of the program and the qualifications and accomplishments of the IU Southeast business and economics faculty, who have acquired academic credentials from highly respected institutions and possess a wide range of professional management experience. Approximately one out of four U.S. business schools have earned AACSB accreditation.

Return to Top

Indiana University
Office of Creative Services
Von Lee 319
517 East Kirkwood Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47408-4060
(812) 855-5121


Copyright 2005, The Trustees of Indiana University