University College Faculty


Administrative Officers

Kathy Johnson, Dean of University College and Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education

Sarah Baker, Associate Dean, Faculty and Curricular Affairs

Catherine Buyarski, Executive Assistant Dean for Student Retention and Success

Executive Directors

Harriett Bennett, Executive Director, Administration and Development

Barbara Browning, Executive Director of College Readiness and Director of Student Support Services

Andrea Engler, Executive Director of Transition Services and Mentoring

Michele Hansen, Executive Director of Research, Evaluation, and Planning

Program Directors

Heather Bowman, Director of First-Year Programs

Lauren Chism, Director of Themed Learning Communities

Yvonne Fitzgerald, Director of Academic Advising

Jonika Hudson, Director of Twenty-first Century Scholars

Charlie Johnson, Director of Scholar Support Programs

Janna McDonald, Director of Student Employment

Mark Minglin, Director of Bepko Learning Center

J. R. Russell, Division Director of Early College Entrance Programs and SPAN

Jennifer Schott, Director of Career Planning

Khalilah Shabazz, Director for Student Success

Kathryn Thedwall, Director of Gateway to Graduation

Tamra Wright, Assistant Director of Upward Bound

Administrative Officers Emeriti

Scott E. Evenbeck, Dean Emeritus, University College.

Barbara D. Jackson, Associate Dean Emerita, University College.