Academic Policies & Procedures

Academic Regulations

Degrees Awarded with Distinction

The School of Informatics and Computing awards bachelor’s degrees with three levels of distinction: Distinction (3.5 GPA); High Distinction (3.75 GPA); and Highest Distinction (3.9 GPA). The level of distinction is determined by the overall Indiana University grade point average. Students must have taken 60 graded credit hours at Indiana University.

The level of distinction is printed on both the final transcript and the diploma.

Academic Bulletins

PDF Version

Click here for the PDF version.